Eivind Aarset

Light Extracts


  • Empathic Guitar
  • Wolf Extract
  • Dust Kittens
  • The String THing
  • Between Signal & Noise
  • ffwd / Slow Motion
  • Self Defence
  • Tunnel Church

Light Extracts

as described by Jazzland:

Eivind Aarset - one of the voices from the Norwegian jazz underground, saw 'Electronique Noire', his first release as a leader, hailed as 'One of the best post Miles electric jazz albums' by none other than The New York Times as well as America's leading jazz magazine 'Jazz Times' and the UK's 'Jazzwise'. Now 'Light Extracts', his much-anticipated follow up album, is set to establish Eivind as one of the key voices in European Nu-Jazz.


  • Eivind Aarset - guitar, fretless guitar, electronics, electric bass, programming & edits
  • Wetle Holte - drums, drum machine, electronics & edits
  • Marius Reksjø - electric & acoustic bass
  • Reidar Skår - mix & electronics
  • Hans Ulrik - bass clarinet
  • Arve Furset - rhodes & prophet
  • Nils Petter Molvaer - trumpet